Menu Search

Oikocredit annual general meeting votes on dividend and supervisory board  

Oikocredit annual general meeting votes on dividend and supervisory board  

AGM-2019-cropped.jpg21 June | 2019

From 17 to 20 June 2019 delegates from Oikocredit member organisations and Oikocredit staff gathered in Hoofddorp, the Netherlands, for the annual general meeting (AGM) week.

Around 100 participants attended the event which included internal meetings, events with external speakers and the AGM on 20 June.

During the AGM members elected six new members to the Supervisory Board:

  • Gaëlle Bonnieux (France)
  • Tsitsi Choruma (Zimbabwe)
  • Myrtille Danse (the Netherlands/Costa Rica)
  • Nitin Gupta (India)
  • Cheryl Jackson (USA/Switzerland)
  • Maya Mungra (the Netherlands)

Members thanked outgoing Supervisory Board members Daira Gómez Mora (Costa Rica), Karsten Löffler (Germany), Carla Veldhuyzen van Zanten (the Netherlands) whose second term ended, as well as Vincent De Waele (Belgium) and Eduardo Jimenez (the Philippines) who did not to stand for re-election after one term.

Supervisory Board member Joseph Patterson (Jamaica/Canada) was appointed Chair of the Supervisory Board.

The cooperative’s members approved a proposal to reduce the number of Supervisory Board members from 11 to 9 members, effective in June 2020.

Other proposals approved by the AGM included the Managing Board’s proposal to pay a 1% dividend; amendment of the articles of association, including for alignment with Dutch law (Structure Regime) and a new remuneration policy for Supervisory Board members.

« Back

Get in touch

Investor Support, Oikocredit International
Berkenweg 7
3818 LA Amersfoort, The Netherlands
workT: +44 (0) 330 355 33 00

Stay informed